YOU WILL NOT END LIKE THIS

You Will Not End Like This

“For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith”. 1 John 5:4

Today, I want to encourage you, no matter what you are going through that you will not end like this. The sickness will not kill you, the challenge you are facing will not overpower you. God will come through for you. Whenever God makes a promise to you, He is not trying to tell you what He is going to do, He is telling you what He has already done in eternity. God does not come or go, He is always in the present and He lives in the eternal present. No matter the challenge, refuse to be overwhelmed. The scripture says trust in the Lord with all your heart, lean not unto your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your part. The steps of the righteous are ordered by the Lord – Psalm 37:23. God orders your step, taking you one step at a time, so that irrespective of what is around, you would not be afraid, as long as you focus on what He has promised you in the scriptures.

That’s why God said to Moses, see I have made you a god unto Pharaoh. Why did He say see? So that Moses will take his eyes off Pharaoh and his threats. He said don’t see obstacles, see what I have already made you. Children of Israel see, I know Jericho has very thick walls, I know it has been shut, I know it has men of valour, strong men and it has kings trying to hinder you from crossing into your promise land, but see I have given unto you Jericho, all their kings and all their strong men, because what you see is what keeps you going.

David said I would have fainted unless I had stood believing that I will see the goodness of the Lord, not when I get to heaven but in the land of the living. That means standing on a superior platform. Begin to say to yourself, I will see a change, I will not end barren, I will not end poor, I will not end in defeat. I believe my life will not end a human derelict, I will not end up a disappointment or a failure, things will change for me, and everything will turn around for my good. As you say these things to yourself daily, you begin to see yourself function that way and pretty soon you will become what you see.

Further Readings: Exodus 7:1-6 Daily Bible Reading: Morning: Psalms 70-71; Evening Romans 8:22-39

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

