YOU WERE BORN THAT WAY

You were born with guilty, with a death sentence hanging over your head. It wasn’t a matter of what you did or did not do, you were simply born that way. For this reason, you were separated from God your Heavenly Father at birth; it wasn’t a choice you made, it was a status you automatically acquired simply by being born.

God however decided to make a way through which you could CHOOSE to be reconnected to Him for eternity. He sent His son Jesus to die in your place, for your sins. He did this not only for you, but for anyone who would choose to believe in Him. Out of sheer generosity God made a way through Jesus Christ to put you back in right standing with himself. A pure gift! God made a way to get you out of the mess you’re in and restore you to where He always wanted you to be; and He did it through Jesus Christ.

You may not have been able to make a decision at the time you were born, but if you’re reading this, you can make a decision today. You may have been born that way, but you can choose today not to remain that way. You can decide to accept the gift of God, the gift of salvation and reconnection to your heavenly Father through Jesus Christ, and begin to live your life the way God intended for it to be.

All it takes is a simple prayer, accepting Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and your new life in Christ begins. I encourage you to make that decision today, and say that prayer aloud. If you look at the column on the right-hand side of this page, you will see a column titled ‘I’ve made a choice today..‘. Please say the prayer contained in that column and go one step further by filling the form at the bottom of the column so that I can be in touch with you, and provide you with much-needed information to help you grow in your relationship with God.

I have also reproduced the prayer and form below for ease of reference.

If you have made a choice to accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal Saviour, say the following prayer aloud with all sincerity, and mean it in your heart:

‘Almighty God, I come to you today. I confess that I am a sinner, and I cannot save myself. I believe that Jesus Christ came to this world, he died on the cross for my sins, and rose again triumphant on the third day.

Right now I repent of my sins, and ask Jesus Christ to come into my life to be my Lord and personal Saviour. I believe according to your Word that I am now saved. Thank you Jesus for saving me from my sins.

In Jesus Name, amen.’

Congratulations! You are now born again and a child of God. I encourage you to fill out the form below, it takes less than a minute. This will enable us to provide you with much-needed guidance so that you can be all that God wants you to be. Once again, accept my congratulations! God bless you.

Dr Mike Okonkwo, The Presiding Bishop of TREM

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “YOU WERE BORN THAT WAY

Leave a Reply

