CHANGE YOUR CONFESSION

Change Your Confession

And out of the ground the Lord God formed every beast of the field, and every fowl of the air and brougth them unto Adam to see what he would call them, and whatsoever Adam called every living creature that was the name thereof. Genesis 2:19KJV

God brought the living creatures to Adam to see what he would call them. We see a principle here. We have been given authority as Gods representatives and ambassadors on earth. Whatever you call anything, that is what it is. Thats why you must change your confession. If you have been saying the wrong thing about yourself, your family, your finances etc.; repent of it and start saying the right thing. Many Christians have a lot of repentance to do. Repentance is not a negative word. It means to change and do what is right. It means I am walking this way and I know this way is going to kill me. Therefore I say No, I will no longer walk this way. I have been saying the wrong things about my life, my family, my job, my business, my academics, my health, but now I am going to change the things I say.

The Bible declares: Death and life are in the power of the tongue and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof (Proverbs 18:22 KJV). This simply means you will have whatever you say either good or bad. There is therefore need for you to be careful about what you say. You must watch your words and mind your language in whatever situation you may find yourself. Beloved, make up your mind that even in the midst of the mess, you will say the right thing. Every seed of the word you have spoken this year shall be fulfilled in your life.

In addition to authority, God also gave man seed. He gave man seed bearing fruit and fruit bearing tree with the capacity to produce after their kinds. In mark 4:14 Jesus told us that the word of God is like a seed and every seed produces after its kind. When you speak the word of God in your situation, your word will produce Gods desire in your life. Therefore dont be casual or negligent about your confessions. Declare the word of God over your life and circumstances and in your very eyes what you said will be establish by the power of God. Wake up every morning and declare the word of God into the atmosphere. Create your world by your words. The word can never fail. I declare today that in everything you do, you will experience the goodness of God.

Further reading: Numbers 14:26-28, Mark 11:20-23. Daily Bible Reading: Morning: Isaiah 47-49; Evening 1 Thessalonians 4

Leave a Reply

