HOW DO YOU SEE GOD?

How Do You See God?

Beloved now are we the sons of God. 1 John.3:2

John, the Beloved, told us that now are we the sons of God. We are sons now, not when our bodies are changed into a glorious body. Its now. When it looks as if nothing is working, you are a son of God, when you seem alone and abandoned, you are still a son of God, when there is no food on your table or money in your pocket, you still remain a son of God. You may not know it, but you are changing. Things are changing around you; your situation and circumstance are changing. Presently when you look around you, it looks as if nothing is changing. John further said that when He (Jesus) shall appear, we shall be like Him. What he was saying in effect is that if I see Him as the Healer, I will receive my healing. When I see Him as the Deliverer, I will receive my deliverance. When I see Him as the Provider, my needs will be met and my bills paid.

There was a prophet in the Bible who died and left debt for his wife and children. He was a prophet, he loved God and he lived a holy life but he never saw God as a God that prospers so he died living debts for his family. Yet the bible says in Proverbs 13:22 that a good man leaves an inheritance for his childrens children. Beloved, God is too big to be confined to a corner. His name is I am that I am. You want a mansion; He says I am. You want your business to explode; He says I am. You want a spouse; He says I am. That is who He is. Whatever you see Him as is what He will be to you.

The Centurion said, dont come to my house Jesus, speak the word only. In other words, I see you as a Man of authority. When you speak, it will happen anywhere. Speak the word only and my servant shall be healed and because he saw Him as such his servant was healed. Look at Mary and Martha in John 11, Jesus came and said to Martha that didnt I tell you that if you believe you will see the glory of God. Your brother will resurrect. She saw Jesus in the past and said, If You had been here she said, it couldnt have happened but You came late. That was what she saw. That was all she saw but Jesus said your brother will rise and she said yes on the last day. This time, she saw Him in the future. Jesus then said to her in the present tense, I am the Resurrection. Martha could not receive resurrection for her brother until Jesus brought her to the now. Change your perspective about God today and watch your life change for the better.

Further reading: John 11:17 – 26 Daily Bible Reading: Morning: Jeremiah 24-26; Evening Titus 2

Leave a Reply

