THERE IS POWER IN THE WORD OF GOD

THERE IS POWER IN THE WORD OF GOD

Saturday, 14 February 2015

“It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the word that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life.” John 6:63 (KJV)

The word of God has power in it. It has power and life. Therefore, speak it to yourself. When you are under pressure and need to get direction from God, forget about yourself and get into the word. Get into the Book of Psalms; these psalms are given to you as spiritual arsenals. They are powerful. At times, just go and read. Begin to read the psalms. By the time you have read ten chapters, something will happen in your room. Learn to speak and declare the word.

Imagine waking up every morning and declaring: “I dwell in the secret place of the Most High and I abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I say of the Lord, ‘He is my refuge and my fortress: my God in Him will I trust. Surely He will deliver me from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. He shall cover me with His feathers and under His wings shall I trust. His truth shall be my shield or buckler'” (adapted from Psalm 91:1-4, KJV). Can you imagine how your life will turn out?

A woman once found herself with a problem. She was in a difficult situation. She was a young Christian and did not know how to memorize scripture. But while she was in this situation, she remembered that she had heard it preached that the Lord will cover us with his feathers. She couldn’t quote the scripture correctly but she began to say all that she remembered. And God understood what she was saying so she was delivered. There is power in the word of God!

My God will deliver you. A thousand people will fall on your side; ten thousand will fall by your right-hand side. Even if a million surround around you, they will never come near you. With your eyes you will behold and see the reward of the wicked. Your life will never be cut short. You will fulfil your purpose.

Further reading: Proverbs 4:20-23, John 1:1-5 Daily Bible reading: Morning-Leviticus 15-16, Evening-Matthew 27:1-26

Leave a Reply

