ACCESS YOUR MAXIMUM POTENTIAL IN CHRIST 2

ACCESS YOUR MAXIMUM POTENTIAL IN CHRIST (2) Friday, 20 February 2015

“Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ [. . .].” 2 Corinthians 2:14 (KJV)

John the Beloved, in 1 John 4:17, wrote “as He is, so are we” (KJV).So how is He? He is my Shepherd. I am not in want of progress, breakthrough, resources, or divine health. Joy and peace are my portion and I am not in want of any good thing. The Lord is my shepherd and though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for He is with me; His rod and His staff, they comfort me. Jesus is my El-Elyon. He is the one who elevates and lifts me up from the mundane things of this life.

Knowing God is all about knowing Him and all He has done for you. That is what climbing to the top of the ladder means. Knowing God is seeing Him as your victorious banner so that whenever the battle comes, you already have the victory.

In other words, what today’s text is saying is that when the battles of life come I already know I am a winner because I am in Christ, and if any man be in Christ, he is a new creation. Old things have passed away; all things have become new. When I know Him, I know the resources that are available unto me. All His goodness has been put on me and all my sin and mistakes, past, present, and future, have been put on Him. So when I approach God, I am not in doubt about whether I will be accepted in the Beloved because I know that for this reason He came.

Knowing Jesus beyond just being your Saviour is what strengthens you. As a songwriter once said: He is more than a nursery rhyme. Jesus is the strong tower where the righteous run for shelter and are safe. The Bible calls Him the door of the sheep. The picture being painted here is that we as sheep come in through Jesus. He lies across the door to ensure that when the enemy comes, he will have to contend with Jesus first before he touches us. This is the understanding you should have in the Lord.

Further reading: Psalm 91:1-16 Daily Bible reading: Morning-Leviticus 26-27, Evening-Mark 2

Leave a Reply

