RECEIVE WHAT GOD HAS ALREADY GIVEN

RECEIVE WHAT GOD HAS ALREADY GIVEN

Monday, 2 March 2015

“He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.” Psalm 40:2 (KJV)

I was in the depth of sin. I was in the pit of death but He came to me, raised me up and, planted my feet in high places. He reached out to me and showed me mercy. Who am I? The Prophet says: “What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?” (Psalm 8:4, KJV). Who is this man? This man that you have so planned for, what is he? Why is it that you care so much about him? He spat on your face. He is not living right. He is not doing well, yet you love him. Praise God!

The more I study the scriptures, the more I see the love of God. And it makes me cry. We have not fathomed it at all. God’s desire has always been to do all for you and for you to do nothing. All you need to do is understand what He has done. Believe it and receive it. That is your own assignment. Understand what he has done and appropriate it by faith.

Somebody once said, “I am waiting for God to move.” Then one day Jesus said, “It is finished.” That was the end. There will be no more moving. He has moved already. The next move is yours. And that move is called faith. Faith is not about trying to get God to move. No! That is not what it is. Faith is receiving what God has already given by grace. Faith receives what God has already given. He has given it by grace and all you need to do is receive it. It is not about your works or performance.

Enough with struggling! Abundant provision has been made for you. Your assignment is to position yourself on a regular basis to receive what God has already provided. This season there shall be outstanding testimonies in your life.

Further reading: Ephesians 1:3-23; 2:4-9 Daily Bible reading: Morning-Numbers 23-25, Evening-Mark 7:14-37

Leave a Reply

